Suryavanshi Maryada Purshottam Shri Ramchandra

This is my first blog post, so I thought to start with one person, whom I admire more than anyone else. One person who I take it as role model & I like to walk on the path, which he treaded about 7000 yrs ago. I, for the past 2 years, had this person or Bhagwan sitting in my mind.

It was November 13, 2012. I heard statement from a noted Supreme Court lawyer telling to the media that he doesn’t consider Ram as a good husband, because he left his wife, when she was pregnant. I laughed at this statement, because I saw loopholes in his statement. First, that it was a shallow comment. At that time, I compare previous instances involving Shri Ram. I thought that this person, came 7000 yrs ago, lived his life, killed Ravana, had its good & bad times, & went away. Does fighting over him makes any sense? For me, he might be laughing over these issues.

So, with this thought I went to sleep. In my dream, I saw Shri Ram, Laxman & Sita, & I was standing in front of them, with my head bowed down as a mark of respect. They were in their vanwaas, in their saffron colour clothes. Ram & Laxman were standing & Sita was sitting, on what is called a stump of tree. Laxman had a fruit, which he took a bite, than handed it over to Sita, who had another bite & then gave it to Ram. Ram after taking over the third bite, gave it to me, which I took it as a prasad, & ask me to eat it.

In that dream, I saw the respect which was shown to Ram, by his family, that even a fruit which he received should not be a bad one. In the morning, when I woke up, I brood over this dream, & from this time, Ram became a kind of central figure in my mind.

From then on, Ram & me had many encounters, ofcourse in dreams & I love the fact that he is so humble a person that he used to come to me. This was his greatness, which unfortunately, many people failed to recognise & understand. But he got a fan for sure & I got a role model in him after Shri Krishna.

I am going to write more on this topic & I think it should be sooner as I have more things to say which came up in last few months & with this conclusion, I finish my first post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

